Need help? Call GOLF Business Support (844) 800‑GOLF
GolfNow Business

G1 support

Removing former employees

If an employee leaves your business, there are just a few simple steps to make sure he/she is removed from your calendar and no longer has access to your G1 account.

Delete the login

This step removes the employee’s access to your G1 account to protect your customer information and other proprietary data.

  1. Go to System Settings then Logins.
  2. Find employee’s login and click “Delete” in the Actions column.

Delete the employee

If the employee is leaving now:

Delete the employee now if he/she must be removed immediately. This will remove the employee from the calendar.

  1. Go to System Settings, then Employees.
  2. Find the employee in the list and click “Delete.”

If the employee will be leaving soon:

Select a termination date if the employee will leave in the future. This will remove the employee from the calendar on the termination date.

  1. Go to System Settings, then Employees.
  2. Find the employee in the list.
  3. Click “Edit” in the Actions column.
  4. Select Active from the Status drop-down menu.
  5. Check Specify End Date.
  6. Select an end date.
  7. Click Save.

If you want to deactivate but not completely delete:

You also have the option to deactivate the employee. This is a good idea if you don’t want to completely erase the employee’s profile from your account, but still want to remove the employee from your schedule.

  1. Go to System Settings, then Employees.
  2. Find the employee in the list.
  3. Click “Edit” in the Actions column.
  4. Select Inactive from the Status drop-down menu.
  5. Click Save.
Support categories

User guide App User guide

Gift certificates and cards
Merchant processing and POS
Orders
Products